holifieldphotography.com »

Masthead header

2013 Holidays with the Holifields


Enjoy a holiday session with up to two outfits on holiday and regular backgrounds!


With a $99 pre-portrait order you have the ability to:

  • Create a One Pose package that includes: 1-8×10, 2-5×7’s, 4-3×5’s and 8-Gift Wallets
  • SAVE 20% on an additional portrait order
  • SAVE 50% on custom designed Holiday Cards!


Click below for previews of our holiday backgrounds.

For session examples, outfit and prop ideas check out our Pinterest page!








 specials exclude already discounted products and studio specials.  Families of six or more require a pre-portrait order of $199.

2013 Youth Salute “Town Meeting on Tomorrow” Winners

Sarah Doom, a Lexington Catholic High School Senior was  named “National Female Youth Leader of the Year” during awards ceremonies held Tuesday, October 22, 2013 at an Awards Banquet held in St. Louis, MO sponsored by the National Council on Youth Leadership and Washington University.  Elizabeth Minor, Henry Clay High School and Vincent Cao, Paul Laurence Dunbar High School were named to a list of “Top Ten Finalists” for the top national award.

As part of the local “Youth Salute” program, sponsored by Holifield Photography, all three seniors were winners of the all-expense-paid trip to attend the National Council on Youth Leadership Conference in St. Louis, MO called “Town Meeting on Tomorrow”.  They were joined by other Youth Salute leaders from across the nation at the four day event October 19 – 22, 2013 held in cooperation with Washington University. Other “Youth Salute” seniors from the Central Kentucky program to attend the conference were Chris Owens, Tates Creek High School, Mercedes Maness, Bath County High School and Ethan Russell, Shelby County High School.

Sarah Doom, daughter of Joey and Stephanie Doom received a $1000 scholarship from the National Council on Youth Leadership which is the parent organization for all “Youth Salute” programs in the United States.  In May, Sarah was named “2013 Lexington Youth Leader of the Year” by the Central Kentucky Council on Youth Leadership in an awards ceremony held at Asbury University in Wilmore, KY.  From the local program, Sarah won a $500 scholarship and the recent trip to St. Louis.  Mercedes Maness was named “2013 Central Kentucky Youth Leader of the Year” at the same ceremony and received a $500 scholarship and the trip to St. Louis.

Sarah took part in the Hugh O’Brian Youth Leadership program and Leadership Lexington.  She is Founder of Soleless Lexington Chapter.  She is a member of the Beta Club, Varsity Dance Team, Presidential Advisory Committee, Spanish National Honor Society and Tri-M Music Honor Society.  She was also chosen as Lexington Catholic Girl of the Year and Top Ten Scholar.

The local “Youth Salute” is conducted annually through the National Council on Youth Leadership in cooperation with the Central Kentucky Council on Youth Leadership.  “Students must be nominated by their high school counselors, teachers, principals and other community leaders to participate in Youth Salute,” said Jim Holifield, Chairman of the Central Kentucky Council on Youth Leadership.  “All nominees must be high school juniors at the time they are nominated, have at least a 3.0 grade point average and have been chosen by their peers or an adult leader for at least two (2) leadership roles in school, religious or community sponsored organizations during the past two years” said Holifield.

The students honored in “Youth Salute” are recognized with newspaper, television and radio salutes and photographic displays by Holifield Photography at Fayette Mall, shopping centers and schools.  A leadership seminar featuring Olympic Trainer and Fortune 500 Company Motivator,Carole Harder is held for students the same day as the local “Youth Salute” Awards Ceremony at a local college each year. Asbury University,George town College,Eastern Kentucky University and Midway College host the event on a rotating basis.  Collectively these four colleges award $80,000 in scholarships each year to top “Youth Salute” students.  An additional $10,000 in scholarships and awards is provided by area businesses.